View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2011, 03:04pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
1. Legal.

2. Whether this constitutes traveling depends on whether you judge that the player was holding the ball. The rules do not define 'holding' the ball: in this case, it seems clear that the player was in control of the ball despite not holding it in his hands. I would call traveling.

3. Judgment call regarding a kick. If I knew that the team was made up of soccer players, I might be inclined to regard this as intentional rather than luck if the "pass" went directly to a team mate who was open for a layup.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote