Quote:
Originally Posted by MiamiWadeCounty
Can you tell me why it should be an illegal dribble and not traveling? You said by rule, but which rule?
|
If you consider the toss of the ball as the start of the dribble, then the player has violated by not permitting the ball to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hand(s) as is required by 4-15-2.
In reality, no coach is going to get on your case if you call an illegal dribble/travel.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|