Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
9.2.2 SITUATION D: A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area
before making a throw-in. RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the
out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in.
|
This is something to pregame for sure. A cunning coach would be good to tell his player to start dribbling while out of bounds, with the likely result that the defense will be shocked into inactivity over the strangeness of it and the coach will be yelling "Travelling!!!" or some such drivel. And you don't want to be on the crew whose one member doesn't knows its legality and blows it dead.