View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2011, 12:15am
VaTerp VaTerp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth- For Now
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeBallanfant View Post
In tonights UConn-Georgetown game, Kemba Walker dribbles the ball down the lane and banks it off the backboard and grabs carom and scores.

On his post game interview he said he did this deliberately, so it was not a try for goal. To me this was a travel (same as passing the ball to yourself after picking up your dribble).

Opinions?
Does not matter what "it is to you." By rule this is legal.

I believe it's casebook 9.5

Last edited by VaTerp; Thu Feb 17, 2011 at 12:17am.
Reply With Quote