View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2011, 08:55am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
The writer of the case book believes the POI is not the AP but the TRY IN FLIGHT!
And the writer is completely correct as per NFHS rule 4-36. The POI is the try in flight. And some of the POI's end up being AP's, and this is one of them.

And for the record, I'm not sure exactly whatinthehell you two are arguing about. The rules are very clear imo. Rule 4-36-1 lays out when you go to the POI. Rule 4-36-2 lays out how you resume play at the POI is in different situations. And in the play being discussed, you use 4-36-2(c) because neither team was in control.

It's straightforward to me.
Reply With Quote