Thread: Correctable
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2011, 01:56pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Or are you saying the order itself isn't a correctable error? That would be true, but the correctable error is the FTs that are due to A1 but not yet taken (not the order). They're correctable until they're shot or until the time limits expire....shooting them after B3 shoots is the correction.
The error is failure to award merited free throws. That error occurs when the officials proceed to other action.

If I discovered the error in between two free throws for a T, I'd do just what the OP did, and for the same reason. Since their rectification of the error took place within the prescribed time frame, I don't think it violated the rule.

In most cases rectifying the error should take place immediately, but the rule doesn't actually require that.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote