Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Can you cite a rule or interp that states that contact with the ball is the same as contact with the body?
|
Can you cite one which says it isn't?
Quote:
If A1 pushes off with the ball and the only contact is with the ball and you feel an unfair advantage was gained, by rule you have an unsporting non-contact foul by B1 as per rule 4-19-5(b).
|
An unsporting foul is a noncontact technical foul which consists of unfair, unethical, dishonorable conduct or any behavior not in accordance with the spirit of fair play.
Clearly, the play at hand involves none of these.
Quote:
At no time did A1 make any physical contact with any of his body parts on B1.
|
No rule specifies the contact must be "with a body part."
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
Last edited by just another ref; Sun Jan 23, 2011 at 11:49am.
|