Quote:
Originally Posted by CallMeMrRef
Offensive player carried the ball and covered a lot of ground before he gathered it to score the winning bucket. No wonder the defender put two hands on him, he dusted him with palming the ball!
Why even have points of emphasis if they are not going to be followed!
|
What video are you watching? The travel happened after the push. By rule, you've got a foul, and he looks to me to be trying to gather the ball (judgment call) for a shot. The travel after the foul makes the ball dead, so two shots for the shooter.