Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef
A bunch of you who responded said go with a charge even though he states that the Team B player maintained her position...not displaced. So since we (the official) made a bad call by blowing the whistle too soon we are going to make up a foul on the offense? Eat crow and rule an IW and give the ball back to the offense...don't penalize someone to try to cover our mistake.
|
Typically, this is something we call and think about for a bit; realizing we should have held our whistle. My brain doesn't work fast enough to go through both regret and resolution before I've reported it and put the ball in play.