Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Nevadaref
					 
				 
				This is the only written NFHS ruling that I've ever seen on this action. 
2000-2001 BASKETBALL INTERPRETATIONS  
SUPPLEMENT #1 (11/9/00)  
SITUATION 1: A1 is an airborne shooter preparing to release the ball on a  shot attempt. Instead of releasing the ball on the try, A1 fumbles the  ball (while still in the air) and drops it. A1 then returns to the floor  and secures possession of the ball. RULING:  Traveling violation. While  airborne the bail must be released for a try or pass. (4—43-3a; 94) 
 
Just saying...   
			
		 | 
	
	
 Soooooooo?
If A1 is an airborne shooter, fumbles the ball, grabs it again in the air without it being touched by another player and then lands with the ball, using the same logic it's also traveling because the ball was never released on a pass or a try?
Just asking.....