Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsonboys03
I'm not understanding some of the thought proccess. He didn't just "jump" he started the habitual motion that preceeds a release of the ball trying to score a goal...that is totally different by rule than a jump. The only legal things he can do from there before he touches the ground is release the ball on a pass or try for a goal. I've played this game for a long time and coached for a long time...only officiated for a short time but it's always been a travell. And when studying the rule it shows travell. Not saying I'm right I just haven't seen anything rule quote wise that is changing my mind
|
You're hung up on the fact that it was a try; it doesn't matter. He could have jumped to pass, it's the same thing. You're not looking at the right rule; read the case play. By your logic, 4.44.3A would be a travel.