View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2010, 05:45pm
CDurham CDurham is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
There is no rule support that I know of that says a player can't INTENTIONALLY lose control of the ball while in the air. The case play that I sited above says its only a violation if the ball touches the floor and the player is the first too touch it. Again the case play isn't a 100% similar to the OP but it is close enough in my mind to give us some guidance. If the player intentionally loses control but regains it before he and the ball touches the floor I still have nothing.
I see your point now I think. Your saying, in my words: A1 jumps into the air but intentionally for whatever reason loses the ball or lets go of the ball. He then recovers it and lands. Is this correct?
Reply With Quote