 
			
				Wed Dec 01, 2010, 12:58pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Aleve Titles to Others 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Mar 2005 
					Location: East Westchester of the Southern Conference 
					
					
						Posts: 5,381
					 
					
					
					
					
					
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  drofficial
					 
				 
				I've heard numerous partners say this type of thing regarding a block/charge situation: If a player is starting to fall/lean back before contact is made, I call that a block."  
 
How does one defend this statement by rule? 
 
If the defender has established legal guarding position and then leans back, starts to fall before contact (into the torso) is made by the offensive player, shouldn't this still be a charge? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 It could also be an unsporting T.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Never hit a piņata if you see hornets flying out of it.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |