View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2010, 10:00pm
bainsey bainsey is offline
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach View Post
Bainsey:Would you kindly supply a rules reference that includes this phrase?
Thanks for the heads up. I'll misread 4-12-1. Now, I seek clarity.

This passage says, "There is no player control when, during a jump ball, a jumper catches the ball prior to the ball touching the floor..."

If a jumper catches a jump ball, it's a violation (6-3-7c). Why would team/player control even be covered on a violation, when the ball becomes dead?
Reply With Quote