View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2010, 06:56am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLH17 View Post
In h.s., this is an automatic touch back situation, no?
I don't know what "automatic" adds, but yes, the NFHS rule is easy. Any kick (free or scrimmage) that crosses the plane of the goal line is a touchback, whether or not it has touched the ground, a player, an official, or anything else. It's still a kick until it has been caught, recovered, or becomes dead by rule.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote