| 
			
			 
			
				Thu Oct 28, 2010, 10:56am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Courageous When Prudent |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Hampton Roads, VA 
						Posts: 14,971
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee  BillyMac would have done this eventually....
 5.6 SITUATION:  A1 is fouled in the act of shooting by B1. A1's try or tap is successful to make the score with team A leading 62-58. When the foul occurs, the clock is stopped with 0:00 showing, but no end-of-period signal (horn or light) has indicated.
 RULING: A1 will attempt the free throw with the lane spaces occupied as required. The fourth period time has not expired until the period-ending signal.
 
 As I said, that test question evolved from this case play and has been used several times already iirc.
 |  
But in the OP  the horn has sounded.  At least that is how I read the scenario.
		 
				__________________A-hole formerly known as BNR
 |