View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 23, 2010, 11:12pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by With_Two_Flakes View Post
Not doubting you (I'm a novice with NFHS rules) but I can't seem to find that in the book.....
8-3-3 defines how Team A can score on a try. It does not say Team B can score during a try.

Further, case play 8.3.3 states specifically "B cannot score during a try down."
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote