Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Umpmazza  So a buddy of mine who is an assistant coach calls me during a game tonight...HS game Fed rules. team A scored a touchdown and on the try they are using the swinging gate... the center/snapper and the QB are in the middle of the field and the rest of the offense is lined up about 15 yrs  to the left ( typical swinging gate) what he tells me next is the snapper, snapped the ball to the QB then threw it to the snapper ( yes the snapper after snapping the ball went down field into the endzone to catch the try)
 the referee's ruled it a successful try..
 
 I was reading rule 7-5b exception 2.. and to me it seems like there was an Ineligible downfield?
 
 Some one help me out..
 | 
	
 Not if he's on the end of the line, has an eligible number and is not in the game under the numbering exception.  Legal play if those conditions are met.