View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2010, 11:34am
bisonlj bisonlj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
Let's try this again and not worry about bean bags, hats, shoes or anything else. Pretend this was a test question. How would you answer it?

Scrimmage kick and ball first touched by K22 at the R1, tapped backward to keep it from going into the EZ, touched again by K40 at the R4, rolls to the R2 and is possessed by K33 there.

Where is R going to next snap the ball?
R1
R2
R4

If you say R2, you are ignoring the first touching that also occurred at the R4. If you say that's not first touching then you are ignoring the part of the rule that states any touching by K before R touches it is first touching.
Reply With Quote