View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 06, 2010, 08:00pm
MrUmpire MrUmpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NY state
Posts: 1,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
My understanding is that if the coach is "reaching" for the player in an initial attempt to hold him up (or tell him to go), and contact is then made, it's going to be judged to be "assisting" even if the coach was by then withdrawing the hand and / or the touch had no / minimal affect on the player's actions.

Of course, I've been wrong before.
According to Jim Evans you're correct, according to some on this board who have more expertise than Evans, you are wrong. I'm with Jim.
Reply With Quote