View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 03, 2010, 10:47am
SergioJ SergioJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
It is not a force out if there were runners only on 2nd and 3rd as in the OP.

Cecil, The "force out" is the fact that once both runners passed the committment line, then, by rule, they are "forced" to continue to the second home plate. If they go back to 3rd base, then, again, by rule, are out.

Serg
Reply With Quote