Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  kfo9494
					 
				 
				Here is my question- 
Is there any difference in the play if we say that B intentionally kicked the grounded loose ball on the 2 yard line making it enter the end zone and across the end line? 
My thinking, which is not always correct, is a new force has been added to the ball.  On a try does this effect anything? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Yes, as you probably know, if B adds a new force that causes the ball to go into the EZ where it subsequently becomes dead, it's a safety. That's no different for a try.
For a try, a safety scores 1 point, see 8-3-3:
"During a try, A may score two points from what would be a
touchdown or one point for a field goal or 
safety by B under rules governing play
at other times during the game."