View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 02, 2010, 10:01am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Let's change it. A1 dribbles behind his back as A2 cuts behind him. A2 accidentally kicks the ball to A3, who throws it back to A1. Can he dribble?
Well, how did his dribble end?

A3 clearly passed the ball back, but I guess your point is that that's not the issue. I think it's relevant that another player had control, and could have dribbled himself before passing.

If you're saying that the rule could be clearer I agree. I'm not sure what else follows from this case.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote