Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Consider the illegal dribble rule in a very literal sense for a moment.... - A1 dribbles.
- A1 ends the dribble.
- A1, for some unknown reason, deliberately drops/sets the ball on the floor at his/her feet.
- A2 eventually comes a long and picks up the ball.
- A2 hands it back to A1.
Can A1 dribble again?
|
That's a TWP that would never happen. If it did happen, I'd rule that A1 left the ball for A2, which constitutes a pass because of its intent. If B2 had come along instead of A2, A1 would not have allowed B2 to pick it up; therefore, he intends to pass it to a teammate.