Thread: again and again
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2010, 03:13pm
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
If the bat hit the ball first and then it hit the batter's hands, you have a batted ball that hits the batter while the batter is still in the batter's box. Foul ball (ASA Rule 1-FOUL BALL-F), even if the ball "went right up the middle".
No, I've had the batter hit the bat twice on the same swing. Not the hands. It's in fairly rapid succession.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote