The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2010, 03:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by derwil View Post
OK I got it...was a little confused by NCASAUmp's post:



I'm not a moron (least I don't think so)...just asking for clarification.
If the bat hit the ball first and then it hit the batter's hands, you have a batted ball that hits the batter while the batter is still in the batter's box. Foul ball (ASA Rule 1-FOUL BALL-F), even if the ball "went right up the middle".
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1