View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 09, 2010, 11:04pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
AP after Jumper Violation?

Current Debate between Officials Here:
Jumper A1 tips ball then violates by gaining possession of it. OOB throw in for B for A1's violation. Ball is put at the disposal of thrower B1.
Question: Will A get the AP or B?
I say A. Others say B.
I see rule or casebook cause for losing both the OOB and the arrow in a situation when the thrower or one from his team violates when the arrow was previously established. I can't find anything regarding losing both the ball and the arrow due to the jump ball violation in the situation above.
Am I missing something you know I should be aware of?
Reply With Quote