View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 01, 2010, 09:31am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
If the story is correct, it sounds like the officials mistakenly assessed a team "T" for touching the ball in the thrower's hands instead of correctly charging the "T" to the player.

But....sometimes these stories aren't factual.
What JR said.......

It's possible that the T was for breaking the plane after a previous team warning for delay, in which case it is a team technical and not charged to the individual.
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup!
Reply With Quote