Quote:
Originally Posted by pastordoug
Clearly this is a "myth" however I enjoy when a "new" coach wants me to explain why his player is out when it was a tie!!! :
In FED the rule I would use if questioned, usually by coach who doesn't know the rules, is 8-1 note at end: "entitled to first base only if he reaches it before being tagged out or thrown out".
|
pastordoug,
The LAST thing you want to do is make this a "rules issue".
The proper response is, "Jim, I had him out/safe" (as the case may be).
JM
P.S. There ARE no "ties".