View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 11, 2010, 09:13am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Originally Posted by Gargil View Post
The coach argued that this is no different then if his player touched the ball when it came through the net and caused it to roll up the floor, that he would get a warning first then technical on the next time it happened.
Intentional touch or not, we're not allowing this maneuver to succeed in running out the clock.

If I judge it to be unintentional, then I'll whistle to stop the clock, DOG warning, bring the ball back, and proceed. If I judge it to be intentional, T, same as the OP.
Reply With Quote