View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 26, 2009, 11:03pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Similar Casebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
That's it. Thanks, Freddy. I was thinking it was a case play, but the rule addresses it pretty clearly.
Snaqs, your mention of a casebook citation led me to this, which is seemingly applicable to the point:
5.2.1 SITUATION F: During the pregame practice period, the visiting team properly uses the east goal and the home team the west goal. The officials, by mistake, allow the jumpers to face the wrong direction to start the game. Several baskets are scored before it is recognized that both teams are throwing the ball into the opponent’s basket. RULING: All points scored count as if the teams had gone the right direction and scored in their own basket. Once the mistake is recognized, play shall continue with each team attempting to score in its own basket. (4-5-4)

Last edited by Freddy; Sat Dec 26, 2009 at 11:04pm. Reason: speeling mistaks
Reply With Quote