View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2009, 01:58pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
bully, can you call encroachment on the kicker? not by rule. I POSTED 6-1-3 ABOVE

ART. 3 . . . After the ball is marked ready for play and until it is kicked, no player,
other than the kicker and the holder for a place kick may be beyond his freekick
line.
Yes, it's possible for the kicker to encroach. The exception here allows the kicker to step into the NZ as he kicks the ball without encroaching. If he otherwise enters the NZ that would be encroachment.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote