View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 15, 2009, 08:04am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Not true. Appeal outs reflect the status of the runner before the base was missed (e.g., forced, or BR before first). You're apparently confusing this with other instances in which the runner is deemed to have reached the base.
Hm. Good point: I suppose OBR 8.05 (m) is the exception to the general rule then.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote