View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 27, 2009, 12:15pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChickenOfNC View Post
Ok, off the top of my head:

4th and 10 from A's 5 yard line. A8 drops into the end zone and throws a forward pass that is tipped by blitzing linebacker B45. The pass is caught by A81, and while still in his end zone, throws another forward pass to eligible A40 incomplete. RULING: B can accept the penalty for a safety, or decline the penalty and take over 1st and 10 from the 5 yard line.
Sounds correct to me. The first pass ended when it was caught by eligible A81 (2-31-4). A second pass during the down is illegal (7-5-2e).

Enforcement as ajmc wrote.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote