View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 18, 2009, 01:26pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Fed Case Play:

8.4.2 SITUATION N: The bases are loaded with one out. B5 hits a home run
over the fence. However, he passes R3 after rounding first. R3 misses second
base while advancing to home. RULING: B5 is out at the point he passes R3.
Upon proper defensive appeal, R3 is called out at the end of playing action by the
umpire. Two runs score. B5, being declared out for passing R3, removed the
force situation on R3 at second base.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote