View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 08, 2009, 03:16pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
For FED: score the run. R3 had scored at TOI. The batter did not make the 3rd out, R1 did. It was INT with a batted ball, which cannot be a force play.

8-2-9: "In the event of interference,
a runner returns to the base he had legally reached at the time of the
interference
."

8-4-2k: "Any runner is out when he ... is contacted by a fair batted ball before it touches an infielder, or after it
passes any infielder, except the pitcher, and the umpire is convinced that
another infielder has a play (5-1-1f, 6-1-5)."
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote