Quote:
Originally Posted by David B
Happens all the time though. Red Sox Pedroia (sp) had the same play last week, he tagged the runner at second with ball in hand. He's out and not a word or complaint.
Happened so fast, only the guys on ESPN could see it later on replay.
That's a very hard call to make as an umpire with players at that level of play.
Thanks
David
|
Your post contradicts itself: the first paragraph suggests that the umpire called it wrong on purpose, but the second suggests that he blew it because it's a tough call at that level. What are you saying?