Quote:
Originally Posted by ILMalti
No I was trying to understand what "judgement" means to you.
I am trying to understand why based on the OP there should be any type of "judgment". There was no "held ball" according to the description on the rule.
|
Since we posted concurrently, I'll repost what is essentially an answer to your post here.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Anytime the defense touches the ball held by an airborne shooter who does not release before landing, you have to make a judgment. "Did the defender's touch prevent the release." Sometimes that judgment is easier than others. In the case of the OP, it seems to have been a pretty easy judgment in favor of a travel call.
|