View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 09, 2009, 10:28am
Amesman Amesman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Plus and minus.

The official was 100% correct that a technical foul could be charged following the final horn for poor behavior. However, if one is going to go that route and rely upon the rules for justification, then one had darn well better conduct the entire procedure strictly by the book. That means that he screwed up by permitting the 2nd FT to be administered. Had the coach argued about that, he would have been correct. Now what does one do? -- T the coach again when he is right and the official has absolutely no rules support for what he just did?

Good call, poor execution.
I'm with the "second FT unecessary / can't change outcome so don't shoot it" line of thought. But does that mean if the coach T'ed up is winning by three at the horn, then there are no FTs shot at all (or until he gets two 'post-game' T's)?
Reply With Quote