Quote:
Originally Posted by ss17
...
If this is the case, can someone point to the rule book/case book where I can reference this point, because there would be a lot of coaches (and umpires) that would be stunned!!
|
ss17,
From OBR Rule 8.01:
Quote:
(c) At any time during the pitcher’s preliminary movements and until his natural pitching motion commits him to the pitch, he may throw to any base provided he steps directly toward such base before making the throw.
|
Any umpires who are "stunned" by this really ought to take a look at the rule book.
JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
|