View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 29, 2009, 11:41am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by GA Umpire View Post
This is not protestable until 1 pitch has been thrown.
Not sure why you'd say that. In Ohio it's not "protestable" at all. But this isn't BOO.

The D coach should have requested time immediately and asked why the batter was not out for bunting foul with 2 strikes. There's no limit on when the coach can discuss the issue, just on when the umpire can fix it.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote