Quote:
Originally Posted by CajunNewBlue
no double bases... single base. (sorry, should have mentioned this in the op)
|
Ya' think?
Well, by rule, you may have made the correct call based on one thing. Did F3 have a chance of catching the throw to put out the BR or was it just a wild throw or, maybe, an intentional throw at the BR? I would like to think the latter would not happen, but nowadays, who knows.
It is quite possible that the BR's move to the inside was a direct reaction to how she has been taught to do it when playing on a travel ball team away from this league.