View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2009, 08:57am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
? So the control in the backcourt carries over to control in the frontcourt?
The mistake here is to think that team control has a location. There is no "team control in the backcourt" or "team control in the frontcourt." Team control ends only in the ways Nevada describes.

Team control is one concept; ball and player location another. The backcourt violation rule links the two.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote