View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2009, 03:26pm
slow whistle slow whistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdray View Post
from my original sit: when A1 hits the floor, in control of the ball, are you saying "play on"? you can't be calling a traveling violation, could you?
I wasn't going beyond the contact, but if A1 trips, controls/holds the ball and goes to the floor then yes I have a travel...how could you have nothing there? What if A1 goes down the lane, brushes the shoulder of B1 who is standing still in the lane (you judge to be no foul either way) and as a result of the contact loses his balance and takes three steps with the ball? What do you have?
Reply With Quote