Thread: Inbounds foul?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 07, 2009, 03:04pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85 View Post
I am having a hard time determining my call on this one, but I agree the throw-in has not ended and OOB would not be correct. Would it be OOB if the thrower held the ball over the line and the defender slapped it but did not cause the thrower to drop the ball? IMO, no, you just play on and continue your count.

I am going with it is a foul or no call. And like I said, I am not sure which
Think if the players are all inbounds during play. A1, standing at the top of the key with the ball, is similarly frustrated with B1's close defense and uses the ball to push her away.

Call the PC on this, IMO. It's an advantage not intended by the rules.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote