The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 07, 2009, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Kent View Post
I don't think by Rule 4-42-4 that the throw-in has ended, so I don't know how it could be OOB on team A.....
I am having a hard time determining my call on this one, but I agree the throw-in has not ended and OOB would not be correct. Would it be OOB if the thrower held the ball over the line and the defender slapped it but did not cause the thrower to drop the ball? IMO, no, you just play on and continue your count.

I am going with it is a foul or no call. And like I said, I am not sure which
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Foul on Inbounds after Time-out golfdesigner Basketball 9 Sat Jul 26, 2008 05:34pm
Runner Hit In Foul Territory - Deflects Inbounds biznil Baseball 5 Thu May 18, 2006 09:51am
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? BoBo Football 3 Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am
Question about foul on inbounds play Damian Basketball 19 Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:37pm
inbounds pwarburt Basketball 8 Tue Jun 06, 2000 01:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1