View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 25, 2008, 08:12pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Run the End Line?

Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
Are you sure team B would get to run the endline?
In situation B above, casebook 7.5.7 E seems close to a parallel: "While A1's three-point field-goal attempt is in flight, A3 fouls B1 (B is not in the bonus)... The three-point field goal attempt is successful... RULING: Score the goal for A1. Team B will be permitted to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in."

Seems B would still run the endline, correct?
Reply With Quote