View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 22, 2008, 11:42am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
I have to disagree with you. If you have no pivot foot, which is the case in this one, or you have lifted your pivot foot in the air prior to dribbling then you have exhausted your opportunity to dribble as you no longer have a pivot foot and your only options are shooting or passing.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Rule 4-44-4 b would disagree with you....
4-44 Traveling...
ART 4. After coming to a stop when neither foot can be a pivot:
a One or both fee may be lifted, but may not be returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or a try for a goal
b. Neither foot may be lifted before the ball is released to start a dribble.
Game, set, match!
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote