View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 20, 2008, 07:58pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
I have to disagree with you. If you have no pivot foot, which is the case in this one, or you have lifted your pivot foot in the air prior to dribbling then you have exhausted your opportunity to dribble as you no longer have a pivot foot and your only options are shooting or passing.
Rule 4-44-4 b would disagree with you....
4-44 Traveling...
ART 4. After coming to a stop when neither foot can be a pivot:
a One or both fee may be lifted, but may not be returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or a try for a goal
b. Neither foot may be lifted before the ball is released to start a dribble.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote