View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 04:43pm
slow whistle slow whistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
MISTAKE IN ADMINISTRATION SEQUENCE
8.7 SITUATION B:
B1 fouls A1 just as the first quarter ends and then A1 retaliates
and intentionally contacts B1. A1’s foul is a technical foul as it occurred during
a dead ball. Team A is in the bonus. The officials by mistake administer the
penalty for the technical foul before the free throw(s) by A1.
RULING: The penalties
should have been administered in the order in which the fouls occurred.
However, since all merited free throws were attempted it does not constitute a
correctable error situation. The second quarter will begin with an alternating-possession
throw-in. (4-19-5c)


Nevada you're awesome thanks!
Reply With Quote